EVENTS

Find out what’s on in Girvan.

Sun, 24th March 2024

The James McNaught Piano Festival

Sat, 30th March 2024

Cider and Wine Tasting

Sun, 31st March 2024

Easter Activities for Children

Mon, 1st April 2024

Easter in the Community Garden

Sat, 13th April 2024

Carrick Photography Exhibition

Fri, 3rd May 2024

Girvan Traditional Folk Festival

Sat, 4th May 2024

Girvan Traditional Folk Festival

Sat, 4th May 2024

Folk in the Garden

Sun, 5th May 2024

Girvan Traditional Folk Festival

Sun, 5th May 2024

Folk in the Garden

Sun, 26th May 2024

Mad Hatter’s Afternoon Tea Party

Sun, 2nd June 2024

Carrick Lowland Gathering

Sat, 8th June 2024

Girvan Arts Festival

Sun, 9th June 2024

Girvan Arts Festival

Sat, 15th June 2024

Tattie Fest

Sun, 16th June 2024

Civic Week

Sat, 3rd August 2024

RNLI Harbour Gala

Sun, 4th August 2024

RNLI Harbour Gala

Sat, 24th August 2024

Festival of Apples

Sat, 26th October 2024

Halloween in the Community Garden

Sun, 27th October 2024

Spooky Stumpy

Sat, 2nd November 2024

Girvan & South Carrick Fireworks Display

Sat, 30th November 2024

Xmas Food & Drink Market

ATTRACTIONS

Enjoy adventurous experiences.

Outdoors
Swim the Lochs

Outdoor Swimming for Wellbeing
STA qualified coach
Swim Guide
Loch, River & Sea
SW Scotland

Visit our Facebook page for event details

Gardens
Orchard Gardens

Orchard Gardens is a beautiful quiet space in Girvan, bursting with colourful blooms in the summer. A pond covered with lilypads and plenty of seating makes for a lovely little hideaway in the town.

The entrance is located on The Avenue.

Amusement Arcade
Lawrence's Amuements

Family entertainment and gaming centre in Girvan.

Dogs welcome
Fun for all the family

Alpaca Trekking
Little Peru

At Little Peru we would love to welcome you for an afternoon of alpaca fun! We can offer alpaca trekking in the beautiful Ayrshire countryside, or why not try your hand at putting the alpacas through their paces on our obstacle course, or alpaca crafting with our own wool? We can even bring our alpacas to you for whatever the occasion! Contact Little Peru today to start your alpaca adventure!

Cycle Tour
The Biking Explorers

The Biking Explorers offer a range of professionally guided bike tours for all abilities. Whether you are just starting on a bike or a veteran cyclist looking to explore the Girvan area as part of a cycling holiday, The Biking Explorers can help make that biking adventure a reality. Tours can be adapted for family-friendly easy cycle routes, full-blown all-day epics out in the wilderness or bikepacking adventures in the biosphere.

Outdoors
Girvan Golf Course

South Ayrshire is well-known for its stunning golf courses, and Girvan Golf Course is included in that illustrious list. Designed by James Braid, Girvan Golf Course is a popular links and parkland course with stunning views to Ailsa Craig and Arran over the water. It’s just over 5,000 yards which leaves you plenty of time to visit Girvan town afterwards. For more information, visit: www.girvangolf.com.

WALKING ROUTES

Gorgeous walks for you to explore.

4.5 miles
Laggan Trail
2.25 miles
Dow Hill
12 miles/ 13 miles
Whithorn Way
6.5 miles/ 8.1 miles
Ayrshire Coastal Path
3.75 miles
Byne Hill

EAT & DRINK

EAT & DRINK

Find out more

STAY

NEWS